Home अभी-अभी 15th Alok Ranjan Memorial football tournament begins at Oak Grove School Mussoorie

15th Alok Ranjan Memorial football tournament begins at Oak Grove School Mussoorie


Mussoorie : 15th Alok Ranjan Memorial football tournament -2019 commenced on date, with a total of 10 teams, from Dehradun and Mussoorie, participating in the tournament. This tournament is being organized in the memory of Late Master Alok Ranjan who happen to be an upcoming talent in the field of football. Unfortunately he could not blossom to the fullest due to untimely death in 2004.

Mr. J.P Pandey, Principal Oak  Grove School inaugurated the tournament. Teams of Pool –A are as follows- Oak Grove School team-A , Tibetan Home School, Summer valley School, Dehradun ,St.Clare School,Tula’s International School, Dehradun.                                                 Oak Grove School team-B, Gorkha Military  Inter college ,The Asian School, Dehradun , St. George‘s college Mussoorie, Cambrian Hall Dehradun are participating in this tournament from Pool -B.

Inaugural match was played between the Oak Grove team-A and St.George’s College. The match was won by St. George’s College by 6-0. From St. George’s College side Summaggwanl hits the two goal in 17th and 23 rdminute of the match. The third goal of the match was scored .The fourth ,fifith and Sixth goal of the match were hits by Sunny, Mohak and Rubbin in 34th, 41 and 44th minute of the match.

Second match of the day was played between Tula’s International School and Tibetan Homes School. Dr. Sanjay Dube, Head Master Oak Grove Boys’ School said that the final match of the tournament will be played on 31st July .The match was won by Tibetan Homes School by 7-0.From Tibetan Homes School side the goals were scored by  Kaura  ,Ngquang,Pema ,Tength,Ressing and Tarshi . The Referee of the matches were from Northern Railways.Umesh Bona-Referee ISL League, FIFA Nominated,Lalit Rawat-National Level and Mukesh Dutt-National Level.The Match was witnessed by ,Mr.Anand Kumar Headmaster Oak Grove Junior School,Dr.Atul Kumar Saxena ,Mr.Anupam Singh,Mr.Vinay Kumar, Mrs.Anuradha Sharma ,Mr.shadab Alam, Mr.Abhisek Rawat and all the faculty members and students of the school.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here